Hawaii

Once again I’m luck to know the friends I have. One of them is Erika, I met her during a surf festival. We talked through internet, I sent my number and we found each other at Ibirapuera, a park in Brazil. One great and remarkable experience. Last year one of her dreams came true: she went to Hawaii!!! She and I love surf movies, surf bands, surf clothes, surfable spots, luais (when people gatter around the fire and stay at the beach singing with an acoustic guitar), surf boys (haha kidding)… But we really don’t know how to surf, I just tried some times and with a longboard, which is easier.
Anyway, she went with a great purpose, but who said she can’t take a break and enjoy heaven? Something that really amazed me and made me wanna go there, more than I already wanted, was this adventure that she described on her blog, she says:
“People say an image tells more than words, especially when you need to make people believe in you. Yes, I did jump from a cliff called South Point. I almost died, I don’t think I will ever do this again. When I got into the water I fell really badly and my legs are hurting so much. But you know what? It was totally worth it”
Well, check the picture and you will agree with her.
Attention: If you do jumping be very careful about currents which can carry you to Japan or swells that can bash you into the rocks. Don’t go if the wind or seas are high. Also people talked to a guy who spearfishes there and said he has seen 15 foot sharks right off of the cliff.
 

>>her blog: http://eledeixou.blogspot.com/

Publicado em junho 21, 2011, em USA e marcado como , , . Adicione o link aos favoritos. Deixe um comentário.

Deixe um comentário

